The 5,000 Question Survey: Part 1/50

Why yes, you did indeed read that right. The 5000 Questions Survey. Uppdelad i 50 delar med 100 frågor i varje. Hur stor är sannolikheten att jag gör färdigt den i år? We shall see.


Part one

1. Who are you?
Zara, 22 years old, professional cyclist. (In my dreams.)

2. What are the 3 most important things everyone should know about you?
If I yell insults at you, it usually means I like you. (I'm weird like that..) If I yell for you to go to hell, that doesn't mean I like you. (Just so we're clear.) Merlot from South Africa tastes better when mulled. (Didn't really have anything to do with me, that one.)

3. When you aren't filling out 5,000 question surveys like this one what are you doing?
Attempting to make my own Mulled Wine, with surprising outcomes. I'm also a fan of jigsaw-puzzles. (They go well together with wine, mulled or not.)

4. List your classes in school from the ones you like the most to the ones you like the least (or if you are out of school, think of the classes you did like and didn't like at the time).
Cultural history, literature history, crafts.. What the hell else did we do in school..?

5. What is your biggest goal for this year?
Vätternrundan. It's a bicycle-race, I'm sure everyone is familiar with it.

6. Where do you want to be in 5 years?
Tour de France. (I can dream, right?) Or possibly stationed in Arvidsjaur for the so called "Swedish Army". (At least that's what they're threatening me with, at this point. I hate the army cold.)

7. What stage of life are you in right now?
The sabbatical stage? The stage before you give up on everything and join the army?

8. Are you more child-like or childish?
In my world it's the same thing. So both, then.

9. What is the last thing you said out loud?
I don´t remember. Probably sang along to HIM. Or talked to the cat.

10. What song comes closest to how you feel about your life right now?
I'll have to come back when I've figured out how I feel about my life.

11. Have you ever taken martial arts classes?
I went to one hour of jujutsu, (That's not how you spell it in English, is it?) but the trainer was a fucking misogynist.

12. Does your life tend to get better or worse or does it just stay the same?
Slowly spiralling downwards, at this point.

13. Does time really heal all wounds?
No, that's bullshit.

14. How do you handle a rainy day?
Armed with my lime-green umbrella. Or you know, probably by staying inside.

15. Which is worse...losing your luggage or having to sort out tangled holiday lights?
Don't have experience with either, but I have a feeling I would be pissed of if someone misplaced my booze luggage.

16. How is your relationship with your parents?
Well enough. (It's all about my definition of enough.)

Will you miss them when they are gone?
Why doesn't this question have a number? And yes, of course. In varying degrees.

17. Do you tend to be aware of what is going on around you?
No..

18. What is the truest thing that you know?
Er.. The Earth is round?

19. What did you want to be when you grew up?
A paleontologist.

20. Have you ever been given a second chance?
Hmm. I guess so? Can't really think of an instance when I was in need of one.

21. Are you more of a giver or a taker?
Used to be a giver, now I'm not so sure.

22. Do you make your decisions with an open heart/mind?
I would like to believe that. I would also like to believe that there is a God, because then I would get to live in paradise if I only asked for forgiveness. Sadly, I don't believe in any of it.

23. What is the most physically painful thing that has ever happened to you?
Broke my knee. (Can you say you broke it? Sounds weird.)

24. What is the most emotionally painful thing that has ever happened to you?
Fortunately, I haven't really been through anything like that.

25. Who have you hugged today?
Random cats.

26. Who has done something today to show they care about you?
My brother attempted to find me some silk underwear. (Is that strange?)

27. Do you have a lot to learn?
Yes.

28. If you could learn how to do three things just by wishing and not by working what would they be?

A
All languages in existence. (Does that count as more than one thing..?)

B
How to fly a helicopter/aeroplane. 

C
How to find a job.

29. Which do you remember the longest: what other people say, what other people do or how other people make you feel?
How they make me feel. To bad I am incapable of talking about feelings.

30. What are the key ingredients to having a good relationship?
And this you ask the emotionally retarded one? Take a guess how many real relationships I've been in.

31. What 3 things do you want to do before you die?

A
Live. (Is that cliché? I love clichés.)

B
Travel all over the world.

C
Find love and happiness. (Possibly find a therapist first *facepalm*)

32. What three things would you want to die to avoid doing?

A
Get old, lonely and forgotten in a retirement-home.

B
See everyone I love die before me.

C You know, I generally don't want to die..

33. Is there a cause you believe in more than any other cause?
Equal rights to everyone. Or something to that amount.

34. What does each decade make you think of:

The 19..

20's:
Voting rights for women.

30's:
The discovery of the planet Pluto.

40's:
World War II.

50's:
The birth of my parents.

60's:
Star Trek & Doctor Who.

70's:
Hippies?

80's:
The birth of most of my friends. And me.

90's:
Um.. Bruce Willis kinda still looked good?

2000.. (so far):

10's:
Went by far to fast.

35. Which decade do you feel the most special connection to and why?
I don't really remember what I did when, so..

36. What is your favorite oldie/classic rock song?
For some reason, I like Eye of the tiger, even though I never saw "whatever-famous-movie" it was in.

37. What country do you live in and who is the leader of that country?
Sweden. Well, he's kind of our prime minister, but not really. I'm not in to politics.

If you could say any sentence to the current leader of your country what would it be?
Why does this question not have a number? Why don't you have more hair? (I mentioned that I'm not into politics, right?)

38. What's your favorite TV channel to watch in the middle of the night?
I don't really watch TV at all, anymore.

39. What Disney villain are you the most like and why?
Hades from Hercules. Because if I was banished to the Underworld for no good reason, I would also be pissed of at my brother and stage a revolt. Or possibly not. Maybe I would be content to rule the Underworld. Sun is overrated. And he's got great hair.

40. Have you ever been a girl scout/boy scout?
No.

41. If you were traveling to another continent would you rather fly or take a boat?
Been there, done that. I travelled by boat to America, and by plane to Africa. Flying is undeniably faster, but a boat is more comfortable. I much rather lounge on a boat (With bar/gym/pool/TV/you name it) for a week, than sit still in a plane for 10 hours to get to America.

42. Why is the sky blue during the day and black at night?
Because the blue light have a distinctly shorter wavelength than.. Srsly, why should I answer this?

43. What does your name mean?
Well.. The biblical name "Sara" basically means "princess". But if we're gonna do it more thoroughly.. Zara can be arabic for "shining/blossoming flower" or hebrew for "glorious dawn".

44. Would you rather explore the deeps of the ocean or outer space?
Both. But if I have to take a pick.. I'll go for space, any day.

45. Word association

What is the first word that comes to mind when you see the word:

Air:
Flying.

Meat:
BBQ.

Different:
Yes, please.

Pink:
Bubblegum.

Deserve:
Punishment.

White:
Doctors.

Elvis:
Bangs.

Magic:
Harry Potter.

Heart:
Love.

Clash:
..of the Titans.

Pulp:
Fiction.

46. If you could meet any person in the world who is dead who would you want it to be?
Gandalf. Wait, that doesn't work, does it? I mean.. He never died, he just went away with the elves.

47. What if you could meet anyone who is alive?
Gandalf. *nods*

48. Is there a movie that you love so much you could watch it everyday?
Nooo. No.

49. You are going to be stuck alone in an elevator for a week. What do you bring to do?
A WEEK? Can I bring food and water? And books. 

50. Have you ever saved someone's life or had your life saved?
No.

51. Make up a definition for the following silly words...

Fruitgoogle:
Looking for a snack.

Ambytime:
Ambiguous time-telling. I know, I've got it.

Asscactus:
What you get when someone sits on the windowsill without checking for cacti.

52. What was the last thing you made with your own hands?
Um.. Sandwiches?

53. What was your favorite toy as a child?
Various dinosaurs.

54. How many TV’s are in your house?
2, one in the living room and one in my bedroom.

55. What is your favorite thing to do outside?
Biking.

56. How do you feel when you see a rainbow?
Like God is having gay sex.

57. Have you ever dreamt a dream that came true?
I rarely remember my dreams. Had a weird one about Lex Luthor the other night.. I'll just have to wait and see if he really breeds dragons and want me to feed him corn crisps and dip. I'm fairly certain I was wearing a dress at the time though, so it's not likely to come true.

58. Have you ever been to a psychic/tarot reader?
Well, yes.. To interview her for a school project.

59. What is your idea of paradise?
No responsibilities and free drinks. And corn crisps with dip and Lex Luthor.

60. Do you believe in god and if so what is he/she/it like?
Nope. (SHE!!)

61. Do you believe in Hell?
No.

62. What one thing have you done that most people haven't?
Walked on white-hot coal. And then walking around all of Sunny Beach the day after. My feet have never started to trust me again.

63. What is the kindest thing you have ever done?
No clue.

64. Are you a patient person?
Generally.. not. No.

65. What holiday should exist but doesn't?
Something related to space.

66. What holiday shouldn't exist but does?
Anything with snow or ice.

67. What's the best joke you ever heard?
It's about Caps Lock and the prostate. Sadly, only me and one more person have laughed at it so far..

68. Where is the most fun place you have EVER been?
Fun for me is usually not about places, but people.

69. Is your hair natural or dyed?
Natural. *cue shocking gasps* Thinking about dying it green or red.

70. Do you have any deep dark secrets or are you pretty much up front?
Up front about anything people ask about. If they don't want to know about the rest, I wont burden them.

71. What is under your bed right now?
Dust? A jar of black paint and discs and manuals for my computer.

72. If you were in the Land of Oz would you want to live there or go home?
Wow, that wasn't yesterday.. But from what I remember I think I would.. stay. Kansas isn't for me.

73. If you drive do you frequently speed?
Yes.

74. What is the world's best song to dance to?
She Bangs by Ricky Martin.

75. What song was on the last time you danced with someone?
For fuck's sake.. I don't even remember what the guy looked like.

76. Do you prefer Disney or Warner Brothers?
Both.

77. What is the first animal you would run to see if you went to the zoo?
I don't run in places that contain predators with hunting instincts.

78. Would you consider yourself to be romantic?
No.

79. If the earth stopped rotating would we all fly off?
No, but if it started to rotate a whole lot faster..

80. What is the one thing that you love to do so much that you would make sacrifices to be able to do it?
Er.. Sleep?

81. If you (and everyone) had to lose one right or freedom, but you could pick which one everyone had to lose, what would you pick?
Hm..

82. If you had to choose would you live on the equator or at the North Pole?
EQUATOR. Stupid question.

83. Would you rather give up listening to music or watching television?
LOL, kinda already gave up telly..

84. What do you think makes someone a hero?
Um..

85. What cartoon would you like to be a character in?
Nemi.

86. Name one thing that turns your stomach:
Gravity.

87. What was the last thing you paid for?
2 bottles of red wine. One sparkling. This amuses me.

88. Are you a coupon clipper?
Yes. Also known as "smålänning".

89. Get anything good in the mail recently?
Papers from the Armed Forces today. Will be getting a DVD tomorrow.

90. Which would you rather take as a gym class...dancing, sailing, karate, or bowling?
Oh.. Depends on the dance, I guess. Probably bowling.

91. In Star Trek people 'beam' back and forth between different places. What this means is they stand in a little tube and their molecules are deconstructed and sent to another tube somewhere else where they are reassembled. Only problem is when the molecules are deconstructed the person is dead. When they are put back together it is only a clone that has all the dead person's memories. So...

Is the person who gets beamed the same person on both ends?
FFS.. Yes. Did Pulaski write this?

92. What insects are you afraid of?
Not afraid, since I know they can't hurt me, but those orange-y centipede things creep me out.

93. If you could print any phrase on a T-shirt, what would it say?
"If found, return to bar."

94. What's the most eccentric thing you have ever worn?
Dunno. Sometimes I wish I was Noel Fielding. He would laugh his arse of at this question.

95. If you could pick one food that you could eat all you wanted but it would have no effect on how much you weigh, what food would it be?
Oh, can I say corn crisps? I love crisps.

96. What are your parents interested in?
Boats/computer games.

97. Have you ever caught an insect and kept it as a pet?
Haha, yes.

Have you ever caught and tamed a wild animal?
(Numbers?) No.

98. What is more helpful to you, wishes or plans?
Neither.

99. When do you feel your life energy the strongest?
Never?

100. You are spending the night alone in the woods and may bring only 3 items with you. What do you bring?
Tent, mattress, blanket.


OMG, that took longer than expected.. Well, only 4900 questions to go ;)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0